Open Nav
Sign In

All-of-a-Kind Family Books

Published by Follett Publishing Company
5 Total Books

Sydney Taylor's beloved All-of-a-Kind Family series chronicles a Jewish immigrant family at the beginning of the twentieth century. The richly drawn characters, based on Taylor's own life, include five sisters—Ella, Henny, Sarah, Charlotte, Gertie—and their mischievous little brother, Charlie.

From the Lizzie Skurnick edition of More All-of-a-Kind Family

You may wish to read these books in chronological order rather than publication order. All-of-a-Kind Family Downtown was released in 1972 and was the fourth book in the series. However, chronologically, it comes right after book one. Chronological order is as follows:

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series

All-of-a-Kind Family
All-of-a-Kind Family Downtown
All-of-a-Kind Family Uptown
Ella of All of a Kind Family
More All-of-a-Kind Family

Share this series on Pinterest:

All-of-a-Kind Family Books


Adventure awaits

To those who believe what you read is just as important as reading itself, Biblioguides gives you the resources and tools to discover the right book for the right person at the right moment.

Your next book journey begins here.

Learn More