Open Nav
Sign In

The Little Britches Series

Published by W.W. Norton & Company Inc
8 Total Books

This is a sequential series and is best read in order.

The Little Britches Series by Ralph Moody is autobiographical in nature, and the first book takes place at the turn of the century when the family of seven moves to a small ranch in Colorado. This delightful series has it all: father and son relationships, coming of age, family relationships, challenges of farm life, learning the value of hard work, and so much more! The first book makes for an excellent family read aloud.

Spines with dust jacket
Spines without dust jacket
Cover with dust jacket
Cover without dust jacket
Example page

Books in this Series

Little Britches: Father and I Were Ranchers
Man of the Family
The Home Ranch
Mary Emma & Company
The Fields of Home
Shaking the Nickel Bush
The Dry Divide
Horse of a Different Color: Reminiscences of a Kansas Drover

Share this series on Pinterest:

The Little Britches Series


Adventure awaits

To those who believe what you read is just as important as reading itself, Biblioguides gives you the resources and tools to discover the right book for the right person at the right moment.

Your next book journey begins here.

Learn More